Georgia Transmission Corporation Elects Board Officers and Directors – Georgia Transmission

Georgia Transmission Corporation Elects Board Officers and Directors

April 26, 2018

The Georgia Transmission Corporation board of directors re-elected officers at its board meeting held recently in Tucker, Ga.

Three officers will serve one-year terms: chairman – Charles Fendley, who is also chairman of the board at Amicalola EMC; vice chairman – Steve E. Rawl, Sr., who is first vice president of Okefenoke Rural EMC, and; secretary-treasurer – Otis P. Jones, who is also chairman of the board for Jackson EMC.

In addition, five directors – Raphael Brumbeloe, member at-large director, Everett Williams, scheduling member group 1 member director, Brad Thomas, scheduling member group 1 manager director, Michael Goodroe, scheduling manager group 3 manager director and Jill Tietjen, outside director – were re-elected at the annual meeting of members held in late March in Greensboro, Ga.

Since its inception 20 years ago, Georgia Transmission has:

  • Completed more than 3,200 transmission projects, including 870 miles of transmission lines and 250 substations;
  • Consistently improved reliability and achieved record low numbers for both the frequency and duration of power outages;
  • Earned two “best place to work” designations from Georgia Trend magazine and one from the Atlanta Business Chronicle; and
  • Received a favorable review from the SERC Reliability Corporation in their audit of Georgia Transmission’s compliance with North American Electric Reliability Corporation Critical Infrastructure Protection standards.


Contact: Terry Cullen
Phone: (770) 270-7207